Simple Rest

Everywhere I listen is sound after sound, claiming my attention.

Everywhere I look is noisy color and pattern, underscoring the rapid pace–

the life of busy busy,

of obligation.

And then,

I see you.

Simple, alone,

a dream.

And in this moment, I feel rest.

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Photography, Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Simple Rest

  1. sampeel says:

    Really nice composition 😀

  2. dorannrule says:

    STUNNING! Both words and image!

  3. dorannrule says:

    Reblogged this on Virginia Views and commented:
    I love to live in just this moment….

  4. reinkat says:

    I love this. Yes, a sigh of relief and preparation for the holiday frenzy. A reminder of the center of it all.

  5. judithhb says:

    A quiet moment before the onslaught of the silly season. Thank you I have reblogged this.

  6. judithhb says:

    Reblogged this on I choose how I will spend the rest of my life and commented:
    Let’s live in this quiet moment before the onslaught of the silly season.

  7. tootlepedal says:

    I’ll have to take a leaf out of your book and learn to relax.

I would love to hear from you!

