So How Is It?

099 - Copy

So how is it that some plant namer chose to name this little cactus a “bunny ears cactus”?  Somehow, it eludes me.

109 - Copy

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Humor, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to So How Is It?

  1. Nice plants…and bunny ears are nice too!

  2. Isn’t it totally amazing the names people come up with. Next thing someone will name a new variety of cactus “porcupine.” 🙂

  3. tootlepedal says:

    I see that your sense of fun is not too dented by the shingles.

  4. That is one I have never grown too cute!

  5. dorannrule says:

    Your sense of humor kicked in again on this one. I love it! 🙂 Also happy that you are on the “tail end” of the shingles.

  6. spinelove says:

    I love this plant. It’s actually an Opuntia mycrodasys. I have a small one growing myself.

I would love to hear from you!

