Weekly Photo Challenge: Habit

359 - Copy

I collect rocks to add to our xeriscape yard.  When we trek to the beach, the mountains, wherever, I try to bring home a rock.

(The top one is actually a hand-me-down rock from hubby’s grandpa.  If we leave this house, it goes with us.)

360 - Copy

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Photography, Uncategorized, Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Habit

  1. dorannrule says:

    That’s a lovely habit actually!

  2. I have quite a few myself. Not as many as you, but I don’t travel much. lovely

  3. tootlepedal says:

    My rocks are in my head, not my garden. Yours look very fine.

  4. The Birding Bunch says:

    This made me smile. My boys collect rocks. Solid, I am fine with. They’ve shown me some softer, smellier things that will not be allowed in the van. You’re a mother of boys… you can probably imagine the stinky stuff found at the beach.

I would love to hear from you!

