But please, officer . . .

100_0918 - Copy

But please, officer, this is an innocent drive-by.  I was shooting out my window because, well . . . don’t you see?  I can’t not capture those pastel stratus layers and the cirro-cumulus pink and gold wonder.  I would have stopped and pulled over . . . honest . . . but the shoulder is too soft.

I promise I will never do it again (fingers crossed).  It’s times like these you pray for traffic jams and red lights.

100_0926 - Copy 100_0921 - Copy 100_0924 - Copy 100_0929 - Copy

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Humor, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to But please, officer . . .

  1. I’ve done some drive by shooting but mine didn’t turn our nearly a nice as this. Mine was all a blur. Beautiful.

  2. Kim13 says:

    Beautiful shots, and lol, I can so relate to this post!

  3. dorannrule says:

    Woohoo! I love the last one best – fingers pointing to the sky! Surely the officer would understand. 🙂

  4. tootlepedal says:

    Bad habit, good results.

  5. These are very pretty indeed! On great cloud days maybe you can find a designated driver for that golden hour.

  6. pattisj says:

    Interesting and unusual skies. Are you meeting new people? (officer, e.g.)

  7. Don Chezina says:

    I just love your blogs & pictures.

  8. So many of mine taken at posted speed limits I understand fully 🙂

  9. reinkat says:

    LOL. But I wish the photos were like in Facebook, so that I could “like” each and every one individual. They are all so beautiful. Maybe I should get up earlier in the morning, if I could see sights like this. I did see a sunrise once.

  10. Beautiful, beautiful images-the colors are nothing short of spectacular-worth being pulled over I would say 🙂

I would love to hear from you!

