Thought for the Day: Editing People

Where else but in social media and the blog world can you have a “safe” conversation that allows you to censor and edit comments and if necessary delete the person from your life.

It wouldn’t work as well sitting in a coffee shop with a friend who turns crazy on you. :)   Wouldn’t that be awesome!  Reach into the air and edit the comment before it falls in your fragile lap!

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Humor, Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Thought for the Day: Editing People

  1. I must be too self-centered. It’s my own comments I wish I could edit! They’re out before I can catch them.

  2. dorannrule says:

    I never thought of it that way, but yes – editing people might be a good idea! 🙂

  3. tootlepedal says:

    I’m with Christine, it’s me that needs the editor not other people.

  4. The Birding Bunch says:

    But what can be done when your favorite coffee shop closes next Friday??

    • Nooooooooooooooo!!!
      Actually, I am making my own mostly because of the lay-off. Once a month, I get one when our group meeting meets in a coffee shop. Better use of money to make my own, but I do love my lattes!

  5. Yoshiko says:

    But delete the person from the social media is akin to an ostrich bury its own head into the sand 😉

  6. inmycorner says:

    I totally agree – there are definite perks. Funny, it has been my experience that bloggers are even MORE polite than face-to-facers. I think one can be more picky when choosing blogging friends. Thanks for the interesting perspective.

I would love to hear from you!

