Thought for the Day . . . Long Day!

At first, I thought it was a conspiracy–all the things that have broken down since hubby’s lay off in Sept. Add to the former list the dryer.

And there might be something wrong with my Bosch bread mixer given that it stopped in the middle of bread today, and funny little green sparks came out of the socket!

So I finally started to get it. These things are all old and have chosen this time to all collapse. I figure it must be a reflection of us. And you thought the tiny thread that separates man and machine was of science fiction!

So to keep any of our otherΒ appliances from jumping ship, I am hereby announcing that I am healthy, fit, powerful, and 30!!!!!

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Humor, Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Thought for the Day . . . Long Day!

  1. Brenda says:

    And so you are, as young as the morning. πŸ™‚

  2. “funny little green sparks…” Hmm… Yes, that was the “ghost” coming out. You know, the one it gave up at that moment.

    I’m glad to hear you’re so youthful and in great shape. Fortunately for me, my appliances are still supporting me because they sense I am 60 and weary and too deaf to hear their protests. (Esp. after my tympanoplasty last week.)

  3. tootlepedal says:

    A very sound policy. I hope your appliances get the correct vibes.

  4. tootlepedal says:

    I should add that kneading your bread by hand will certainly get you fit.

  5. How old is the refrigerator? Take inventory of appliances……..

  6. Thankfully most of my appliances are fine (except for the oven that needs a lighter to get it started), but it’s me falling apart. See what happens when I exercise??
    If you lived closer I’d loan you my Kitchen Aid with a dough attachment. It’s been refurbished to have a hand crank. You wouldn’t need to knead your dough by hand.

  7. dorannrule says:

    I have to try that magical chant! Maybe things will quit giving out around here too. πŸ™‚

  8. pattisj says:

    I hope it works for you, and gets all your appliances back in order, too.

I would love to hear from you!

