Pilates for Finches

034 - Copy

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
Image | This entry was posted in Humor, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Pilates for Finches

  1. Mirada says:

    Oh those thorns look quite treacherous for the soft little birdie!

    • He lets me get really close these last few days, which is not typical of the finches. I think he may be hurt. He can fly but doesn’t very far–just stays on the fence and on the feeder. He may have gotten injured by a hawk attack; then again, he might just enjoy scarfing down my food!

  2. BV says:

    Your photography soothes my soul… 🙂

  3. Wow, great form. I give him a 9.5! Great shot Lilly!
    How are you feeling, you have been in my thoughts and prayers for some reason! 🙂
    Have a great week!

  4. dorannrule says:

    Your little finch is so very special and your title is absolutely perfect for this perfect shot. 🙂

  5. Every time I see things, I think “If he made just one wrong move…” That’s too bad he is acting sick. Does he have that eye disease?

    • He just doesn’t fly away, which is unnatural. He seems to be eating well, and he flew a little along the fence and on this bush. Typically, I would not get 2 feet away from him to click a pic as I did here. So I think he must be injured. He was like that, just perched by himself on the fence, for at least a couple of days. But he is gone now, so . . .

  6. things+this!! Probably a boy was talking to me at the time.

I would love to hear from you!

