Where’s the Delete Button?

Where’s the delete button on that stupid thing I did?

Is there an app for that?

Where is the editing software that makes that comment less offensive than it is, muted soft around the ages–perhaps honoring instead of demeaning?

Is there a re-do on stupid, on ignorance, and arrogance?  I wish.

Is there a “purge file” on demand when the “stupid” has not only come out the mouth, but also sunk in the brain to be replayed over and over with still greater humiliation.

I need to be defragged!

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Poetry, Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Where’s the Delete Button?

  1. audrinemax says:

    i hope there is. ahaha. you got me on the purge file. 🙂

  2. dorannrule says:

    LOL! I’m sure you didn’t do anything requiring a delete button or defragging! But I love this internal thrashing in technological terms!

  3. Yoshiko says:

    It will be great to have delete app 🙂

  4. This is why I like writing so much better than speaking – it’s easier for me to edit what I’ve written.

  5. Been there, done that. Would have spent a week hiding under the bed, but someone wanted their meals.

  6. Maryam says:

    I hear you loud and clear…. I wish, delete or rewind….redo

I would love to hear from you!

