The Write Stuff

……………a reblog while at work………….

A p r o n h e a d -- Lilly

What is it that motivates you to write?  What is your process?

I write in several ways.  If it is an assignment or project that I’m not particularly excited about, I still just dive in and try to give it my best, though I may procrastinate for a bit.  I have strong opinions about a lot of things and love to create with my words, so I am seldom stuck for ideas.  When I do run up against a wall, I walk away from the piece for awhile and get a different perspective.   Then I come back to tackle it afresh.

A lot of my best ideas come as flashes of inspiration.  If I don’t get it down then and there, or at least the core ideas, the flashes often fade.  That’s why I keep journals and am the post-it note queen.  I also write ideas down on napkins and checks or whatever…

View original post 220 more words

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I would love to hear from you!

