Trusting–Really

A p r o n h e a d -- Lilly

370 - Copy

It was a dark path, overgrown and weedy, and it stretched away to the distance as far as forever.

I said, “I trust You, Lord.  Trust that when you said, ‘Walk’ You meant this path, this way.”

But even as I trusted, I saw helpers to the side, slightly hidden but still within reach.  Youth reached out a hand of encouragement; and across the way, Vitality showed a hint of a smile.  Time beckoned me on, and I was able to relax a little.

It was comforting that my trust had help—that I had resource and that I was not alone, not really.  I mean, “I trust you, Lord, but I’m only human.”

I walked for miles, for years, comforted by my friends.  They were my safety net when the going got arduous.

When my energy failed, Vitality gave me rest.

When responsibilities mounted and rained down on me in…

View original post 199 more words

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I would love to hear from you!

