It should be a rule . . .

403 - Copy

It should be a rule that kids should not be able to grow up and move halfway around the world, and especially not be able to take the grandkids with them.  Grandma is sad today.

600 - Copy 700 - Copy

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Family, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to It should be a rule . . .

  1. patsy miller says:

    I can truly understand your sadness! Beautiful young granddaughters’, beautiful family!

  2. susanpoozan says:

    I can understand why you are sad, hope they come again soon.

  3. So sorry….but at least we know that these precious ones will really get prayed for, by Sad Grandma!

  4. I am sad for you too! You have the most beautiful family and those girls are absolutely gorgeous.

  5. Beautiful family and I completely understand…hopefully, you’ll communicate in some way often to take away the sadness…

  6. pattisj says:

    Hugs for Grandma! I know you will miss them. I agree about that needing to be a law.

  7. mbicker says:

    I can sympathize, Lilly. The USMC and I are currently not speaking because they recently moved my son and his family (including two of my three grandchildren) to the other side of the country without even taking my feelings into consideration. How dare they?! Not quite half way around the world, but still awfully far away. Thank God for Facebook, email, cell phones, etc.

I would love to hear from you!

