Blackbird Singin’ in the Dead of . . . Afternoon?

recycle for a migraine Tuesday…

A p r o n h e a d -- Lilly

I had a nice feathered visitor, who put on a little show for me, happily right next to the neighbor’s lovely pink rose.

I looked in my Audubon bird guide, and he looked to me like a Brewer’s Blackbird, him with his fine beak and white eye.  Since I am not very bird savvy, given the various kinds within a group, I asked my blog friend The Birding Bunch to confirm my ID.  Yay, I got one!

View original post

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Blackbird Singin’ in the Dead of . . . Afternoon?

  1. What a pretty black bird= great shots!

  2. susanpoozan says:

    Well done for identifying the bird.

  3. To be honest, I’ve gone back to work writing and I don’t have the energy to blog or follow – yours is the only one I keep up with!
    Hey what happened to the notification center where you could chat back and forth?
    This comment page is annoying.

    • They keep changing things, I guess. So much life is happening on this end, emotional and physical energy ebb and flow. Sigh. But my photography and writing keep me sane. 🙂 I am so complimented to be still on your radar!

I would love to hear from you!

