It’s the end of the world!

038 - Copy

 

I was sitting out by my fence, grounding and soaking up Vitamin D, when I heard this crunching above my head.  Here was this monster eating my fence!  He was as big as my palm!  041 - Copy 037 - Copy

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to It’s the end of the world!

  1. dorannrule says:

    Bwahahahaha! That is truly a monster our to get you! 🙂

  2. Mike says:

    Run Lilly, run!

  3. patsy miller says:

    OH my word!!! I’m glad it stayed for a good shot…I wouldn’t do well seeing such a thing over my head.

  4. Yoshiko says:

    Even I will get a shock

  5. haylimayli says:

    Great capture! 🙂

  6. Zombie grasshopper apocalypse.

  7. Wow! Tell me again, what camera and lens do you use?

  8. Kim13 says:

    Great shot! I hope your fence will survive!

  9. Debra says:

    /scream

  10. Robyn G says:

    Ha ha love it! Sorry about your fence 😉
    Wonderful capture!

  11. tootlepedal says:

    We need a hawk eating grasshopper shot now….or should that be a grasshopper eating hawk shot?

  12. peacenikkie says:

    He’s a big’un, all right!! 😛

  13. taphian says:

    On the photo it looks nice but I can understand you, I’m afraid of insects, too

  14. The Birding Bunch says:

    I have never seen one as big as that. They used to eat our window screens, but we found out they were made from some corn byproduct. 😛

  15. susanpoozan says:

    Cheeky fellow, what a nerve!”

I would love to hear from you!

