Prepping for the really big shoe! :-)

068 - Copy

This is hubby, who my son thinks looks like Andrea Bocelli here (I’m thinking Kenny Loggins.) in rehearsal for our Christmas show.

If you did not get the cultural reference in the title, you did not live through the 60s.  🙂

I get to hobble across stage to do my numbers, given that I broke my toe Thursday night.  Oy.

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Family, Music, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Prepping for the really big shoe! :-)

  1. susanpoozan says:

    So sorry about your toe and hope it heals up quicker than you expect!

  2. patsykmiller says:

    They will forget your ‘hobble’ once they are treated to your wonderful ‘talents’! I’ve never heard your husband sing/play….what a talented family!! (Sorry for the toe…)

  3. Ouch, hope it heals soon.

  4. tootlepedal says:

    You must learn to look after yourself. I hope it heals quickly. Perhaps I was too old on the sixties because your cultural reference passed me by.

  5. soonie2 says:

    so sorry about your toe. 😦 I think your husband looks like Eric Clapton!

  6. dorannrule says:

    I “get it” of course – the “really big shoe…” and I can just see you grinning as you hobble across the stage. 🙂

I would love to hear from you!

