In the arms of the Lord…

Oct. 19, 1925 – Jan. 30, 2015

Love you, Mum

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to In the arms of the Lord…

  1. Sincere sympathy. I’m so glad you have many good memories to cherish now.

  2. susanpoozan says:

    All my sympathy in your loss.

  3. Prayers and blessings as you walk through this time of remembrance.

  4. ksbeth says:

    i’m sorry for your loss, lilli –

  5. seedbud says:

    Go gently. Her love shines on you from above now.

  6. Nora Steiner says:

    Oh Lilly, may our Lord carry you and comfort you through this great loss, nora

  7. Moms are indeed the glue that binds the rest of the family together. My thoughts are with you. My own mother is turning 90 later in March.

  8. My thoughts and prayers are with you, Lilly…♥

  9. The Birding Bunch says:

    I am praying for you.
    Precious in the sight of the LORD is the death of his saints. Psalm 116:15

  10. patsykmiller says:

    With Sincere Sympathy to you, Lilly, and to your family.

    A beautiful verse that ‘the Birding Bunch’ shared with you!

    What a blessed comfort in a time of heartache and loss, knowing your beloved Mother is in the arms of her Savior throughout all eternity.

  11. I am truly so very sorry. My mom died from pancreatic cancer two years ago and I still can not believe it. I just can not believe it. I want a do-over.

  12. desertgnome says:

    You & your family will be in our prayers.

  13. So sorry for your loss. With my Mom still in the hospital I miss so much. xo

I would love to hear from you!

