The Ongoing Love Triangle

A p r o n h e a d -- Lilly

248

When I was able to see baby Bano in the care of his mama, I was happy, and I thought that was the end of the story, but . . .

I went out a couple of days ago and caught a glimpse of her.  Mama is still there, too, and is feeding off my feeder and apparently still caring for her young one.  Whether her original nest is that close or whether she is just keeping baby where she found her, I don’t know.  But one thing is for sure, I have visitation rights!  I still have no idea how she got so far down the street–so far afield.

I went out yesterday with my camera to see if I could spot baby.  Mama was close by, doing her patterned flybys close at my face.  So I knew she was still protecting her.  Then all of a sudden I…

View original post 152 more words

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I would love to hear from you!

