God’s Little Helper

A p r o n h e a d -- Lilly

“If you confess your sins, I’ll be faithful and just to relate your sins and proclaim to all your unrighteousness.”  Mmm, something doesn’t sound quite right.  I should look that up.

I could confess my own sins, but it would be much more beneficial to confess yours.  I might be blind to my own tiny wee blind spots, but yours are so glaring, I almost feel compelled to share them.  Let me pray about it.  Wait.  Ooh, I think I feel a peace.

It’s not that I think I’m so much better than you; it’s just that, well you know, when someone is stumbling so horribly, I’m supposed to be there to help pick them up. I’m just trying to help.

I want you to know that I laid out your hardships for the whole Bible Study group so we could uphold you in prayer.  And we did indeed do…

View original post 363 more words

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

I would love to hear from you!

