I Dream of Meanie

A p r o n h e a d -- Lilly

106 - Copy

I woke this morning on the edge of a dream.  I had been giving a workshop, and one of the attendees stormed out saying I was full of crap and didn’t know what I was talking about.  Though now I was awake, I tried to recreate the dream to somehow make it end well and give me a reason to dismiss the tears.  It seems foolish to cry over things that aren’t real when there is plenty of real pain to cry over.

I dream.  I dream every night, all night.

If my dreams came true, people from all my different pasts (and some random strangers and monsters thrown in) would merge, knowing each other.

Kind of like Facebook.

Worlds and times would collide in confusion, and a Canadian farmhouse would land on a California street Wizard of Oz fashion, and rain would pour in the desert . . …

View original post 112 more words

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Dream of Meanie

  1. reinkat says:

    Makes me think of times past when people gave more credit to their dreams–after all, who really knows if they mean anything or not. But Joseph, foster father of Baby Jesus, listened to his dream and moved his family to another country. The Bible is filled with people who acted based on dreams. I wonder when that all went away.

I would love to hear from you!

