I’m Stuffed!

So it appears I have no more room to post, and my $20 renewals are not available to me any more.  So what do the rest of you all do?  Start a new blog?  Pay up for the bigger fees? Start deleting old blogs?  I guess free could not go on forever!

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to I’m Stuffed!

  1. I reduce the size of the photos.

    • I started doing that when they said I had filled my quota a couple of years ago; then they charged me 20 bucks a year to have more space. Apparently, this time they want 8.50 a month. Hmm…what to do.

  2. This is total news to me. How does a person know when they’re “stuffed”?

    • On your dashboard, you see how much space you are allowed. I didn’t see that till a couple of years ago, they told me I had no more room, but I could pay $20 for more space. That is when I started making my pic sizes so much smaller. What I didn’t realize even then was that you had a certain number of bytes for the 20, but regardless whether you used all the space or not, you paid 20 bucks! But now, that option appears off the table, and I would have to pay 8.50 per month or 25 for a business option. I can’t afford that right now. So…

      • But you live in California and folks there are ALL filthy rich, right? 😉
        (And slightly nutty, I’ve also heard, but I’ll excuse you from that since you’re a transplant. 🙂 )

        • HA! I think I may have picked up on some of the nuttiness. After a layoff a while back and scraping part times jobs together, I don’t think I can sell a monthly fee that doesn’t generate any income. Sigh. New blog looks to be the thing. This is part of my mental health! 🙂

  3. susanpoozan says:

    I am lucky only posting once a week, I have lots more space at the moment, pity I cannot give it you.

  4. Not all sure how this works. But I would hate to see your blog disappear.

  5. arlene says:

    I think once you start with a paid acct. it will always be a paid one. You can try starting another free blog.

  6. I pay $5/mo for storage.

  7. You’ve reblogged a lot of posts, Lilly. What if you’d just delete either the original or the reblog? Would that give you more space?

  8. tootlepedal says:

    I am going to come to this so I will be interested in what you finally decide to do. I already pay quite a bit but I have got a lot of pictures on board. Perhaps the thing to do is to keep the pictures on Flickr and link to their URL instead of putting them in the media library.

I would love to hear from you!

