Thought for the Day: Names

When I had my eye appointment, I was a little nervous to find that my doctor’s name was Dr. Kevorkian.  I almost asked that the door remain open during my examination.

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Humor, Thoughts and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Thought for the Day: Names

  1. Seriously? Oh my. It was kind of creepy when my husband had a dentist growing up named Dr. Slaughter.

  2. That’s crazy. Poor guy must have a tough road to attracting patients.

  3. reinkat says:

    You are too funny!

  4. dorannrule says:

    I agree – “you are so funny!” 🙂

  5. pattisj says:

    I’m sure he’s heard more than his share of jokes and/or fears!

  6. That brought a chuckle to my morning. Brings to mind when I was in college, at an airport waiting to pick up an arrival to chauffer him back to the dorm, where he was staying to attend a science conference. The guy’s name was Goodbar. So I was holding this stupid sign that said: Mr. Goodbar (for those of you who remember *that* movie). And to add insult to injury, he was drunk as a skunk upon deplaning. Sigh.

  7. Lindy Lee says:

    How about this for the actual name of a general practitioner, Dr. Cutchall…

I would love to hear from you!