Promising Portal

The portal is closing, and I’m ready to go.

Beam me up, Scotty,

close the wardrobe, Lucy,

transport me through the wrinkle, Meg,

to another time, another world.

Bummer.  It’s only a cumulus cloud.

What a disappointment.

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Humor, Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Promising Portal

  1. There’s always tomorrow.

  2. selah says:

    one day closer than yesterday 🙂

  3. That is awesome! lol. Love it 🙂

  4. Allllllllllllmost enough blue for a pair of sailor’s britches, as my mom used to say.

  5. gingerbreadcafe says:

    I like the poem, the Lucy shut the wardrobe door made me giggle. 🙂

I would love to hear from you!