Something on the Lighter Side

Light my way, Lord,

’cause I don’t know where I am.

I’ve been falling, and my hands and knees are sore.

And it seems that I’m tired and hungry and so cold,

let me lean on You–I don’t want to try anymore.

I will trust in You and be at peace;

even though my faith is small, I ‘m very sure

that You’re holding my hand, and I don’t need to fear;

let me always find You’ll be there all the time.

~from my album Lilly 1974

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Christian, Faith, Music, Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Something on the Lighter Side

  1. selah says:

    Amen..

  2. SR says:

    This was great. God Bless, SR

  3. Thank you Lilly for the following and what a lovely prayer!

  4. nutsfortreasure says:

    Perfect!

  5. Monika says:

    That’s a wonderful song – and a wonderful album. Your voice is so soulful and powerful…the blue-eyed soul sound is what sets you apart from your female Jesus Music contemporaries of that time like Honeytree, Jamie Owens-Collins and Annie Herring (all terrific singer/songwriters in their own right).

I would love to hear from you!