Moon Moments

As the moon gets its light from another–

another surer source,

a brighter blazing light,

so must I give over my smudged soul to Spirit’s light:

Shine forth!

Shine where I would have only cast shadow.

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Christian, Faith, Photography, Poetry, Thoughts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Moon Moments

  1. SR says:

    Breath-taking, Breath-taking, Breath-taking!!! Great Job!!! I love the way you tied your post in with it. God Bless, SR

  2. Dor says:

    The second one is my favorite; makes me think the werewolves will be coming out any minute!

  3. Ha! Looks to me, in that second shot, like there are two witches on tandem brooms flying across the moon!

  4. Seriously, all are super moons!

  5. danitacahill says:

    Nice shots! I have been seeing some incredible moon shots the past couple days. I must have missed an amazing full moon. We are nestled in a grove of oak, fir and pine trees, so I can’t see the moon too well most nights.

  6. gingerbreadcafe says:

    These are so beautiful, I have missed the full moon this weekend because of terrible weather. Lovely words too.

  7. Shez says:

    Your photos are so pretty. Mine at 11:30pm when the moon cleared the trees…not so good. Being up at midnight when so tired all you want is bed may have played a small part. But what a view!!! Completely awesome.

    • The super moon on Sat was up at 7ish. Sunday, it didnt rise till after 9 here. I need to go back and study my astronomy!

      • Shez says:

        I love moon photos when it is still light outside. Our house does not provide a good view point until the moon is quite high. At that point it does not look so big. Last night it was still only visible through the trees at midnight. Do I set my alarm for 1am? 😉

I would love to hear from you!