Molten Monday

LAST NIGHT’S AWESOME SUNSET!

I had a poem running around in my migrained head,

it flitted in between jabs of pain in the wee hours.

Something about molten red and ribbons and burning a hole in my searing brain–no wait.  That was the migraine.

But

I will write it later when Motrin and coffee have done their duty!

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Humor, Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Molten Monday

  1. Ah, that sunset is a beauty… I hope that migraine doesn’t last long. Nasty things they are.

  2. Beautiful picture but sorry about the headache!

  3. Gorgeous picture. Hope your head is feeling better.
    ~FringeGirl

  4. Sorry about the migraine. I hope you have recovered. The photo is a beauty.

  5. nely triana says:

    wonderfull, i want be there…

  6. Lori says:

    Great words of expression. Hope you are feeling a bit better.

  7. I don’t have migraines, but “up the back of the neck” headaches that feel like an axe is in the process of scalping me. I must stick with acetaminophen–and coffee really does help.

  8. pattisj says:

    Art mimics life or something? Hope you feel better. The picture is fantastic!

I would love to hear from you!