Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far

I snapped this picture after having just gotten my new camera.  I was sitting at the tracks and could not resist taking the picture even though I was a bit nervous because there was only one car behind me with a couple of guys in it and nothing else around but desert.  I am only a little paranoid.  They may have looked rough, but they were probably heading to a Bible Study.  And I got the pic! 🙂

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Humor, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Weekly Photo Challenge: Near and Far

  1. Cheryl says:

    Great shot … it meets the challenge beautifully!

  2. Very nice picture. It caught the near and the far. My boys used to really like trains,but then they discovered birds. : )

  3. belocchio says:

    This great photograph has a very prairie feel to it. Love it. Virginia

  4. pattisj says:

    This is such a great photo for the challenge. Love the warm lighting on the colors.

  5. dorannrule says:

    The perfect photo for the Weekly Challenge! But be careful. You are reminding me of foreign correspondents who risk their lives for the perfect shot. 🙂

  6. Maggie Brown says:

    that is a great shot…and I would have thought the same as you about the isolation. For sure.

  7. I LOVE trains! Great shot!

  8. tootlepedal says:

    It puts life into perspective.

  9. danitacahill says:

    Beauty of a shot! My 4-year-old son – the train buff – said, “Where’s the engine?”

  10. What a great interpretation of the theme. Beautiful photo!

I would love to hear from you!