May I have this dance?

1451 - Copy

Should I ask her?

1449 - Copy

I usually don’t go for the tall ones, but her beauty is staggering.

1461 - Copy

Excuse me, mademoiselle?  Hmm, may I have this dance?

1445 - Copy

I assume her delicate and feminine silence is a yes.

1597 - Copy

Ah, the music, heavenly.  What do you think?  Ah, just as I thought–a woman after my own heart:  few words and all action.

1598 - Copy

Her sullenness kind of got to me after awhile.  It seemed attractive at first, but a bit unnerving after the waltz.

1465 - Copy

And I really don’t understand why she would not let me walk her home.  Women!

1602 - Copy

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Humor, Photography, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to May I have this dance?

  1. Well at least he left well-fed! 🙂 I think he got a week’s worth of grub stuffed in those cute little cheeks! Adorable!

  2. tootlepedal says:

    I often found dance partners like that in my youth.

  3. Margie says:

    Persistence pays off, I see!

  4. dorannrule says:

    It’s unrequited love – for sure! A Love Story Gone Bad. 🙂 LOL!

  5. reinkat says:

    Really cute–and I love the one a couple of days ago about stopping to smell the roses, too.

  6. Starralee says:

    Oh great, a “lounge squirrel”! Your photos are wonderful, and the commentary quite entertaining–Happy Mother’s Day, if I don’t get back to you before Sunday.

I would love to hear from you!