Took My Camera for a Drive

. . . and s/he enjoyed the journey even though it was a bit of a hazy day.

Lake Casitas

Lake Hughes Rd.

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Took My Camera for a Drive

  1. When I saw the title of this post, I softly chuckled to myself: I imagined your camera sitting in the passenger seat saying “oooh” and “aaaah” at every corner you took. LOL!!!!!! :)))))

  2. selah says:

    I have to tell you that when I first saw your post in my email, I thought it said that you took your camera for a dive, and expected scuba photos..

    these are lovely landscapes, you live in an amazing area..

    • Ha, funny! What’s amazing is that this road is only a few miles away, winding through the back hills. We’ve lived here for 22 years and have never been on it! And it was so green with the winter and spring rains–because the rains land here first.

  3. Amy says:

    Beautiful, beautiful!

  4. oh, your camera must have enjoyed the views… 😉

  5. Your camera did a great job. 🙂 That is an interesting tree. Do you know what kind it is?

  6. SR says:

    I enjoyed the journey as well. Great and beautiful photos. God Bless, SR

  7. Looks like s/he was an excellent co-pilot! Awesome scenery, Lilly!

  8. tootlepedal says:

    Your camera is very biddable. Mine tells me where to go. I enjoyed the trip.. A few hills are always a pleasure.

I would love to hear from you!