Perfection is hard to live with . . .

“When a maaayan loves a woman,

down deep in his soul,

she can bring him such misery . . .”

I wonder why I can’t keep a girlfriend when I sing the blues so good.  Maybe it be my grammar.

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Humor, Photography, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Perfection is hard to live with . . .

  1. tootlepedal says:

    It might be the continual shouting too.

  2. dorannrule says:

    I swear he looks like he’s belting out that song. And your header is just as cute! Oh Lilly, your imagination knows no bounds! 🙂

  3. Christine says:

    To a female blackbird his voice should have just the right appeal, but he sure wouldn’t go far in the mockingbird quartet.

  4. SR says:

    A little “Percy Sledge” we have going on here:>) One of my favorites now I am singing that song in my head:>) That will go on for at least the rest of the night:>) Loved the post as usual with you. God Bless, SR

  5. So cute. He’s really belting out that song….smart stage there: water carries sound!

  6. haha! sensible point, good thing you raised that one… 😉

I would love to hear from you!