A Side of Onions, Please

I’ll take that road with a side of onions; and in the desert, if you leave them there long enough, they’ll be fried. 🙂

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Humor, Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to A Side of Onions, Please

  1. idiotprufs says:

    That’s a lot of breath mints.

  2. Christine says:

    Oh, my. Hope they’re all SWEET onions! Do you suppose the Dutch harvest tulip bulbs just like that?

  3. wow! these pics took me back to my rural past, haha. btw, where is this, Ms. Lily? 🙂

  4. Kay says:

    Reminds me of the sacks of onions they used to receive as a donation for the DCS auction each year–I think it was the Calandri farms.

  5. That IS a lot of onions. You should see my paltry little multiplier onion patch, but at least I know what poisons were used on mine. None! That’s what the boys have taken to calling the ‘cides. And don’t blame me, I never called it that. We just talk about how good organic is. : )

  6. dorannrule says:

    I didn’t know they bagged onions right on the field! Figured they would be in bulk in a silo or something. These photos are fascinating! 🙂

  7. pattisj says:

    I’ve never seen such a large field of onions! Thanks for sharing.

  8. drawandshoot says:

    These are so organic! Great work. they have a life of their own.
    They remind me of the wrapped trees series I photographed.

  9. Pingback: Spam Spam–Tastes Just Like Chicken | Apronhead

I would love to hear from you!