More Humming for the Holidays: Revisionist Version

♪♫♫♪ Oh, there’s no place like hum for the holidays.

Jingle bells, jingle bells, jingle all the way; oh, what hum it is to ride . . .

I’m dreaming of a white Christmas, just like the hum I used to know.

Silver bells, silver bells, it’s Humming time in the city.

Then He smiled at me, pa rum pumpum hum, me and my hum!  ♪♪♫♪

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Humor, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to More Humming for the Holidays: Revisionist Version

  1. pattisj says:

    Thanks for putting a big smile on my face this morning. Love those Christmas tunes! Those might be my favorite versions. 🙂 Great photos, as usual.

  2. tootlepedal says:

    It’s the feeder that keeps on giving.

  3. dorannrule says:

    Your hummer tune is wonderful! And your photos are fantabulous as always.

  4. Claudia says:

    What a beautiful little bird. I’ve never seen a hummingbird this close up. Cute tune 🙂

  5. grand-player says:

    We moved to a high rise and so far have not been able to attract our little friends. I miss my hummers. Thanks for sharing yours. MERRY!

I would love to hear from you!