I Took My Camera for a Walk in Long Beach

While visiting relatives, I took my camera for a walk to see what I could see.

About apronheadlilly

wife and mother, musician, composer / poet, teacher, and observer of the world, flawed Christ-follower
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to I Took My Camera for a Walk in Long Beach

  1. Susan Gaddis says:

    Your flower photos always lift my heart. Even when it isn’t down. Thanks!

  2. danitacahill says:

    You are having so much fun with your new camera, Lilly. That’s great. You got some lovely floral shots. My aunt lives in Long Beach. I took tons of photos there when I visited her summer before last – pelicans, the Queen Mary and yes, the fantastic palms. Lots of fun stuff in Long Beach.

  3. SR says:

    Your eye for God’s beauty is something to be admired. God Bless, SR

  4. That camera is sure goin’ places, huh! Always take back with it beautiful images to share. 😉

  5. I miss Long Beach. Love flower shots!

  6. You see some interesting flowers. The second from the bottom looks like a bee’s delight. 🙂

  7. melodylowes says:

    Your photos are stunning – such clarity! Beautiful subjects don’t hurt, do they? 🙂

    • It was even a short walk! 🙂 Things are so much more green and colorful than here in the desert; though with water, everything greens up — even here.

      • melodylowes says:

        And in this corner of Canada, the green takes its sweet time coming – but oh, it is worth the wait!!! Going out now with my camera – I’m pretty sure there’s a poem or two waiting… 🙂

  8. Love them all, Lilly. My fav is the third photo!

  9. pattisj says:

    You found lots of pretty and interesting things. Taking my camera for a walk is one of my favorite things, too.

  10. Eve Redwater says:

    Wow! Some gorgeous shots here Lilly! Do you know what the red flowers are? They really are stunning, like little fireworks!

  11. Lindy Lee says:

    Nice, clear, good photos. Thank you…

  12. I hope you got to Aquarium of the Pacific. One of my Top 10 aquariums of all time.

I would love to hear from you!