Daily Archives: February 3, 2013

While I’m at It–Apricot Sauce

While I’m thinking about it, I’ll give their apricot sauce, too.  It is also a yummy treat! 3/4 c. of diced, dried apricots (soaked overnight) 1/3 c. honey 1 1/2 c. water (or soaking juice from the apricots) Cook apricots, … Continue reading

Posted in Food | Tagged , , , , | 1 Comment

Yummy Raspberry Sauce

I used to make the raspberry sauce from this Rodale Press book all the time, but somehow got out of the habit.  So I am starting to use it again and thought I’d share it as well. I used to serve it … Continue reading

Posted in Food | Tagged , , , , , | 10 Comments

Far and Near

Why does the bloated Biafra baby bring a tear, and the hungry eye-cries of Haitian earthquake victims urge us to tear our wallets from tightly held fists, when the man, the man with the sign in the planter area by the … Continue reading

Posted in Christian, Faith, Photography, Poetry, Thoughts | Tagged , , , , , | 14 Comments